This is a pleasant fiction, isn't it?

The Toxic Avenger

Alright, basically this is going to be a straight up fanboy babble.

I’m listening to his remix of Benny Benassi’s Spaceship featuring Kelis.

I’m not a huge of Benassi, citing that he’s just not heavy enough, and I just haven’t dropped him in any set.

But in regards to Delacroix, I was barely finished squirting in my pants with Angst One (BUY THAT EP. JESUS) and I picked up Spaceship.

The Toxic Avenger manages to bring his signature scratchy sound into everything he does extremely well. So, even with this track not being one of those “dance floor killers,” it still pushes my buttons all the right ways and I go apeshit.

And as an aspiring/failing producer, you notice all the little things that went into the track and the sections where you have to take the time to decipher the layers and sequencing. Which in that case you sit there and think, “Holy matzo balls, either this took forever to get right or this man is a borderline genius.”

Take the section of Kelis’s vocal-only where it’s cut-up so fucking well. It makes for a wonderful time to bring in your next percussion track.

I’m at a loss for words. Just in awe of The Toxic Avenger. Not to mention that his Kabuki mask is a cornerstone of badassery (to the point where I just had to do that myself – my current avatar).

Yeah. Holy cat shit, what a great addition to the French electro house scene.

Look for this track in my next DJ set for sure.

Leave a Reply

