This is a pleasant fiction, isn't it?

Core Values

Image

Morning all,

 

I’ve finished another mix, and well… I don’t have too much to say about this one.

I like it.

It starts off extremely house-y. And then it eventually gets to the hard-hitters.

I’ve become more on the tech house side as of late…and less of that that electro house sound.

It’s just that it’s become OH SO popular and the majority of artists have churned out tracks that try to be catchy or those “club hits.” And I’m not about that at all.

Another thing happening to electro house is the same thing that happened to dubstep. It’s the brostep equivalent to it, and quite frankly, it’s just plain annoying. And this is coming from a guy who goes nuts over the brutal tracks. I think of it as bro-house. As heavy as possible, sacrificing eloquence or coherence, with the breakdown and build consisting of this smarmy, commercial-sounding melody.

And then I found out complextro was actually a thing. I almost got infuriated. BLARGH. I mustn’t get into it. Just know that it’s messy music and you won’t hear it from me; the closest thing to complextro I’d drop would be The S.

So…yeah.

I’ve uploaded the mix to Mixcloud, it seemed easier for those who want to just hit play and listen, rather than download THEN listen. A Mediafire link is also available for those who want to take it on the go.

I’ve got another mix that’s 95% finished, and this one is a banger. Oh, I’m happy with it.

So, here’s to Core Values:

Listen on Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/silentwires/silent-wires-core-values/

Download from Mediafire: http://www.mediafire.com/?ye3wx9jzg3lc9e5

Enjoy.

One response

  1. nigger

    dope, you get it.

    February 8, 2012 at 20:31

Leave a Reply

